Go to menu.Skip to main content.
Navegate through the user sections.Latam Airlines

How can I become an Elite member and upgrade?

Starting in 2019, to become a LATAM Pass Elite member and access the exclusive benefits we have for you, you need to accumulate in a calendar year a minimum of Qualifying Points, which are calculated from the dollars spent on the ticket purchase, discounting fees, taxes and additional services. The amount you will accumulate will depend on the multiplier according to the destination, that is, if your flight is domestic or international.  


Remember that Qualifying Points are different from LATAM Pass Miles, which you can redeem for tickets and in-flight benefits.


We remind you that flights purchased in Premium Economy and Business cabins will earn double Qualifying Segments, while flights with PROMO and BASIC fares do not earn Qualifying Segments.


Was this information helpful?

Do you need more help?

Send us your request and we will contact you.